What’s inside my makeup bag???

 I LOVE makeup! We recently sold our house and will be moving into a new house in a couple months so most of my stuff is in storage so I just kept out my essentials that I use everyday! I personally do not like the feeling of a lot of makeup on my face, I wish I could get into all the concealer and so on, and I probably need it because my one year old still gets up every two hours to eat still….no I’m not kidding my son did the same thing till he was 2 1/2 and that’s when my daughter came, so I have not slept a full night in about four years, praise the Lord for coffee! So let’s get to it! 

First I start off by moisturizing with First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream, I love this stuff it’s not oily,soaks in great,and there is no smell! 

Next I use my Merle Norman Perfecting Makeup Foundation in the color creamy beige, and apply it with a damp beauty blender. Yes, one of my kids not naming names thought it would be a great idea to take a bite out of it when SHE was playing with my makeup, and I just buy the Real Techniques one from Walmart, it was super cheap, sorry I refuse to spend 20 dollars for a sponge! 

Next I use my Merle Norman Flawless Effect Press Powder in Translusent. I will say that I have tried lots of expensive powders and foundations and use to only use Chanel, but I hated paying that much, then I saw Christie Rhumes-Kotzman who owns Salon Josephine in Pittsburg, Kansas, on Facebook one day and her makeup was amazing so as soon as was back in town my mom and I went in and got our makeup done and the rest is history! I LOVE it! Go see her and you’ll thank me!

Next up I use my Blank Canvas Cosmetics contour pallet but I just use the bronzer on the bottom right and make a three starting in the middle of the top of the forehead along my hair line down to the middle of my cheek back out then on my jawline on both sides and blend it well, and I put a little on my nose.

For blush I use Bobbie Brown Illuminating Bronzing Powder in Pink Peony on the apples of my cheeks then I go in with 

Mac’s blush in Warm Soul on top. I love this blush I have had it forever and it looks good on most skin tones! 

I prep my eyes with my Urban Decay eyeshadow primer, I don’t know the name I have had it for so long you just use a tiny bit! 

Brows are next with my Elf cosmetics brow pencil in taupe.

Eyeshadow I use Bareminerals in The Top Shelf. I put Mixologist all over then I use Cognac in the crease and blend on my lid. On the lower lash line I like to blend in Make Up Forever eyeshadow in S-102.

Eyeliner was something I struggled with because no matter what all eyeliner on me would run all over it was horrible, then I found Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer in Noir. This stuff is amazing and cheap! 

For mascara I have found my perfect match that makes my eyelashes look amazing and it is Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara and Tarte Opening Act lash primer! Amazing! I have tried lots of mascara and I always go back to this so this is what I will always buy!

Lips I either use Colour Pop Cosmetics liquid Lip in Midi it’s amazing stays on all day and very affordable! Next I just found Rimmel London the Kate collection #42 and the best nude pencil ever is NYX Cosmetics in Nude Beige! 

Brushes I use are Blank Canvas Cosmetics and that little one is just from Walmart! 
So here is what I do every morning! I hope you guys enjoyed and if you have any questions comment below or if you liked this then share away!!!! 

Thanks for reading!!!

Leave a Reply

