Preschool

Hey Everyone! I hope everyone is having a great weekend and hopfully doing some relaxing! We have a big week coming up in the Simpson household, we are touring our first preschool for our son. Honestly I knew the day was coming and being a teacher myself I know school is number one, but can I let you in on a secret? I’m freaking scared and nervous because I don’t think I am ready to leave him anywhere, he has been with me ALL the time since the day he was placed in my arms November 1, 2012 at 5:48am.

I know that he will love it and is so ready to be with friends and have more independence, but I am not ready. As I am sitting here trying to write this tears come and I am just sad. I have a lot of fears, like what if the kids are mean, what if he doesn’t get a good teacher with a lot of patience, because let’s be real I have a wild man. He is a good boy and so innocent with a huge imagination and I just want him to be him and not worry about what others think.

I know this is not about me and it is about him, but I just want to keep him forever and not grow up, but I know he is growing up but he is only 3, but once again I have to remind myself this is what’s best for him! Every time I think of even just touring a school I’m a mess and I know I will be when I drop him off for the first time, heck I’m sure he will even forget I’m there and not even say bye which would be the best thing, so I will just have to try to make it out the door without crying and force myself to not wait in the parking lot the whole time he is there.

I know some people will pry think come on lady it’s just for four hours two times a week get over it, but he is my first born and I have never done this before so just let me be a mess without him seeing until I am ok and then when I see that smile on his face and how much he enjoys it, and how many friends he has and how amazing his teacher is then all my fears will go out the door!

Leave a Reply

