What Works for Us Wednesday…

So when I was trying to think of a theme for my Wednesday post on the blog I figured that one thing I could share are tips or ticks that work for our family to make our lives run a little bit smoother!so let’s get to it! 

These my friends is one thing I make a big batch of that is breakfast burritos! The wonderful thing about burritos is you can pretty much stuff it full of whatever you want, they freeze beautifully and when you warm them up its like you just made it also much healthier AND cheaper then running threw the drive thru! 
These are a family favorite, they are great for my husband because he leaves very early in the morning for work and he grabs a couple of these and he is out the door! All you do is unwrap it and wrap it in a damp paper towel and microwave it for a min or two! Also you can use any meat I am using ground deer because it is what we have, very cheap, lean, we eat what we kill, and we have a lot of it! 

Deer Breakfast Burritos

  • 1 pound ground deer
  • Onion
  • 2 bell peppers
  • 7 eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon smoked paprika 
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • Salt and pepper
  • Old bay seasoning 
  • Tortillas I used flour and wheat 

First thing I did was brown the meat with the seasonings, once it was almost done I dumped in the peppers and onions 

I will say i can make ground deer taste just like ground beef and it’s not greasy, nothing grosses me out more then having to drain grease from food! 

Next I mixed my  eggs with a little bit of milk and old bay seasoning, whisked it and dumped it in the meat mixture and cooked till they were done


Next your ready to assemble! My family likes cheese and salsa on top so that’s what I do 


I prefer working with the flour ones because the whole wheat ones crack, I know I know they are so much better for you but I don’t care. I ran out of flour fajita size tortillas when I was almost done so I finished up with the whole wheat burrito size! 
I wrapped each burrito in plastic wrap, I freaking hate plastic wrap, I’m always having to use way more because I’m always fighting it am I the only one?!? As you can see I still use it, just buy it in bulk at SAMS I haven’t had to buy plastic wrap in 4 years 😳 ! This mixture produced 11 small burritos and 6 large burritos! 
Hope you guys enjoyed! 

Xoxo, Jess

Leave a Reply

