Taco Tuesday….

Over the weekend my husband smoked a huge brisket so we have a ton of brisket I need to use up so for Taco Tuesday I made Brisket tacos! 

Since I already had brisket I wrapped half of the brisket in foil with a little water and heated it in the over at 250 till hot! While that was warming up I made my homemade chimichurri sauce that is definitely a family favorite around here! 

Chimichurri Sauce

  • 1 cup fresh parsley 
  • 1 cup fresh cilantro 
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/3 cup red wine vinegar 
  • Enough olive oil to make it the texture u want
  • Handful scallons
  • Salt/pepper to taste

We love this stuff and eat it on everything! 

I like to let this stuff set for a bit at least 30min! 

Then I toast up some corn tortillas then build my tacos! 

Hope you guys enjoy!!! 

Xoxo, Jess

Leave a Reply

