Everyday Essential Oils


Hey! So I have had many questions about the essential oils I use so I have decided to just make a blog post about it and explain what my family and I use everyday! 

Let me start off by saying that I started using Young Living Essential Oils in July, and I was very skeptical to say the least, but while we were living in Austin at the time and I New a lot of people who used them all the time and swore by them, so I said why the heck not! I went online and ordered the starter pack  which includes a lot of the oils I use everyday, and it also came with a certain Oil they are giving away that month. When I first got everything I was like um ok this is odd, but I totally jumped in with both feet and tried to learn as much as I could about every Oil I received. 

I started off just diffusing different blends during different times of the day which made our tiny apartment smell amazing, I would be lying if I said omg I LOVE every Oils smell, because I didn’t and still do not, but when you pair them with other oils they make a great scent! 

To date I have made AND use almost everyday of not everyday:

  • Theives Household cleaner
  • Spray for your sheets and towels
  • Muscle Rub
  • Antiaging face lotion
  • Chest rub for coughs and congestion 
  • Roller for sleeping better
  • Roller for when you get overwhelmed or stressed out (my favorite) 
  • Suppressant for hunger 

I am not a dr or expert on anything medical so this is what is working for my family and what we use! 

Theives Houshold Cleaner 

  • 17drop Theives essential oil
  • 1/2 cup white vinegar 
  • 1 1/2 cups of water

Mix in a glass spray bottle and boom it’s done and non toxic! 

Linen Spray 

  • 30 drops lemon Essential oil 
  • 30 drops lavender essential oil
  • 3 oz vodka 
  • 1.5 cups distilled water

Mix it all into a glass spray bottle!

Muscle Rub (my husband and dad swear by this)

  • 6 drop frankincense 
  • 6 drops Panway
  • 6 drops peppermint 
  • 6 drops copaiba 
  • 6 drops vetiver 
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil

Mix in a glass jar and use whenever you need it! 

Anti aging face lotion ( I use every morning and night and so does my mom!)

  • 1/4 cup raw shea butter
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 10 drops frankincense 
  • 7 drops lavender 

Melt shea butter and coconut oil together then add frankincense and lavender. Store in a glass jar.

Chest Rub

  • 3 drops lemon
  • 3 drops RC
  • 3 drops peppermint 
  • Tablespoon fractionated coconut oil

Mix in roller ball apply to chest

Sleep Better

  • 20 drops lavender 
  • 7 drops vetiver

Top roller off with a carrier oil, honestly I put this on my husband , two kids and myself and we have seen a difference, of course we have crazy nights where it seems like no one wants to sleep BUT this has helped!

Stressed Out

  • 50 drops lavender 
  • 35 drops valor
  • 30 drops stress away
  • 15 drops patchouli
  • 15 drops vetiver 
  • 40 drops carrier oil

Mix in a glass roller and roll on when feeling stressed or overwhelmed!

Suppressant for Hunger 

  • Vegetable capsul 
  • 20drops grapfruit oil

So I take this every night and so does my husband and we have definitely seen a difference in not craving sugar as much and not being as hungry throughout the day! 
So there it is, the list of oils we use as a family everyday. If your interested in knowing more you can email @ Jess_smith05@yahoo.com or get ahold of me on instagram or facebook! Or if you are already wanting to try them out go to 

http://www.youngliving.com

Member # 10193694
Thanks for reading!

-Jess

Leave a Reply

